YWCA Regina serves the community from Treaty 4 lands. Treaty 4 is home to the Saulteaux, Cree, Dakota, Lakota, and Nakota peoples, as well as the homeland of the Métis. We thank Indigenous people for being stewards of these lands. We acknowledge the strength and resilience of Indigenous women and recognize their ongoing leadership and community building.

YWCA Regina
1940 McIntyre Street, Regina  SK S4P 2R3
Email: ​ywcaregina@ywcaregina.com   

Phone: 306-525-2141   Fax: 306-525-2171

Transparent Footer Logo.png

Board of Directors

YWCA Regina Board of Directors


The YWCA Regina's mission is to support the diverse needs of women in the realization of their full potential. One of the largest YWCA's in Canada, the YWCA Regina came into existence in 1910 and is the only multi-service women’s organization in the city. Our organization employs approximately 250 people; served over 7000 women and children in 2018, and plans to build a $35-million facility in the near future. The proposed Centre for Women and Families will be a community hub focused on working with vulnerable women and children before crisis to reduce the number of people needing our shelter.


The YWCA Regina's Board of Directors is a governance board made up of directors with a wide range of skill sets from a variety of backgrounds. For the upcoming term, we are seeking directors who are women with legal, risk assessment, finance and accounting expertise and that represent the community that the YWCA serves. We encourage people from diverse backgrounds to put themselves forward for consideration as a board member. Of particular interest are those who are new to Canada, members of a visible minority, under 30 years of age, members of the LGBTQ+ community, members of the Indigenous community, and people with varying abilities. The YWCA Regina is committed to inclusion in all matters and will consider for nomination any person who is passionate about women's issues in our community. Women with an interest in serving on the Board of Directors are encouraged to review the Overview of Board Member Responsibilities. We will be accepting applications or nominations for our Board of Directors again in February 2020.

Board of Directors - 2019/2020
Deidre Donaldson-Meyer - Chair

Leah Sharpe - Vice-Chair

Ashlee Langlois

Claudia Samayoa

Cassandra Klassen - Recording Secretary

Nordika Dussion

Barbara Byers

Terri Lamb

Lois Vanderhooft

Chasity Delorme

Wuraola Dasylva

Lindsay Hjorth

Chelsey Berrecloth

Sophie Ferre
Christie Fessler - Former Chair

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram